Wednesday, February 22, 2017

UPCOMING: ART: The Opening Reception for EMULSION 2017 which will be held at the Pepco Edison Gallery in Chinatown this year, will be on FRI, March 3 from 6:00pm - 8:30pm, the exhibit will be on view from FRI, March 3 - THURS, March 16, Free

Opening Reception for EMULSION 2017 Fourth Annual East City Art Regional Juried Show
Friday, March 3
6:00pm - 8:30pm
on view Friday, March 3 - Thursday, March 16 

This year, for the first time, EMULSION moves from H St NE to the Pepco Edison Gallery on 8th St NW in the heart of Chinatown, easily accessible by multiple metro lines being walking distance from both Gallery Pl - Chinatown and Metro Center

All are welcome to attend the opening reception on March 3. The exhibit will remain on view for just under two weeks, during which time there wil also be artist talks. Before the show closes there will also be a closing reception. 

The 31 Artists living in Washington, DC proper who were selected to participate include: 

David Bellard, Stephen Benedicto, Paige Billin-Frye, Leda Black, Jo Ann Block, Rachel Bohlander, Adam Bradley, Marion Colomer, Michael Crossett, Spencer Dormitzer, Cheryl Edwards, Rita Elsner, Gregory Ferrand, Michelle Goldchain, Erin Graham, Tom Greaves, Melanie Gritzka del Villar, Emily Hoxworth, Mark Isaac, Joanne Kent, Nara Park, Juan Pineda, Mojdeh Rezaeipour, Samantha Sethi, Andrew Taylor, Lisa Marie Thalhammer, Jessica van Brakle, Ellyn Weiss, Amy Wike, Jordann Wine and Andrew Wodzianski.

The 21 Artists living in Maryland selected to participate include:

Lori Anne Boocks, Wilfred Brunner, Naomi Christianson, Joseph Corcoran, Chris Corson, Jacqui Crocetta, Stuart Diekmeyer, Michael Fischerkeller, Ric Garcia, Marty Ittner, Joyce Jewell, Wayson R. Jones,  Nicole Lenzi, Micheal McCoy,  Kevin Mitchell, BD Richardson, Alexandra Sherman, Michael West, Clare Winslow, Andrew Wohl, and Jenna Wright.

The 14 Artists living in Virginia selected to participate include:

John M. Adams, David Amoroso, Ellen Delaney, Sean Dudley, Abigail Fundling, Matthew Grimes, Becca Kallem, Chee-Keong Kung,  Linda Lowery,  Lisa Noble, Pamela Rogers, Beverly Ryan, Jean Sausele-Knodt  and Ju Yun.

This year's juror is Deirdre Ehlen MacWilliams, Public Art Project Manager for Arlington County’s public art program. You can read more about her here. Prizes: $2000 First Place Prize, $1,000 Second Place Prize, $500 Third Place Prize and Two (2) $250 Honorable Mentions.

Pepco Edison Gallery
702 8th Street NW
located between H St & G St NW
Metro: Gallery Pl - Chinatown, 9th & G exit is closest, or walk a few blocks from Metro Center

No comments:

Post a Comment